Skip to main content
Browse Documentation

Suspend or unsuspend a user

Created by r.saunders, last updated 12 Feb 2021

If you want to temporarily prevent a user from logging into Contensis you can use the suspend user account feature.

Suspend an account

  1. Locate the user you want to suspend
  2. Press the Actions button in the listing. A context menu will be displayed.
  3. Select Suspend user from the menu. A notification message will be displayed to inform you that the account has been suspended and will also be indicated in the status column of the listing.

Unsuspend an account

  1. Locate the user you want to unsuspend
  2. Press the Actions button in the listing. A context menu will be displayed.
  3. Select Unsuspend user from the menu. A notification message will be displayed to inform you that the account has been unsuspended. The suspend status will be removed from the listing.