Skip to main content
Browse Documentation

Manage your groups

Created by r.saunders, last updated 12 Feb 2021

If you want to update the group name, description or manage the members or child groups of a group, then you can do so using the manage groups screen.

With the Group listing screen displayed. Select the group you want to edit by clicking on the group name in the listing. From this screen you can do the following.

Update group name and description

  1. Switch to the Details tab
  2. Update the name of description for the group
  3. Press Save in the toolbar to save your changes.

Assign users

  1. Switch to the Users tab
  2. Press the Assign users button in the toolbar, an Assign users window will be displayed.
  3. Use the search box to locate the users you wish to add to the group.
  4. Once you've made your selection, press the Add users button. A notification will be displayed confirming that the users have been added.

Un assign users from a group

  1. With the Users tab open, locate the user in the listing you want to remove.
  2. Press the Actions button next to the user in the listing. A context menu will be displayed.
  3. Select Remove user from the menu. A notification will be displayed confirming that the user has been removed.

Assign child group to the group

  1. Switch to the Groups tab
  2. Press the Assign group button in the toolbar, an Assign groups window will be displayed.
  3. Use the search box to locate the groups you wish to add to the group.
  4. Once you've made your selection, press the Add groups button. A notification will be displayed confirming that the groups have been added.

Un assign child groups from a group

  1. With the Groups tab open, locate the group in the listing you want to remove.
  2. Press the Actions button next to the group in the listing. A context menu will be displayed.
  3. Select Remove group from the menu, a confirmation window will be displayed.
  4. Confirm the removal of the group by clicking remove. A notification will be displayed confirming that the group has been removed.