Skip to main content
Browse Documentation

Detach an entry from a node

Created by Contensis product team, last modified by r.bromley on 09 Mar 2021

If you no longer want a particular entry to be available at a specific URL, or would like to add an alternative entry to a node, you can detach the existing entry.

  1. Select Site View from the sidebar to manage your site structure and content.
  2. With Site View open, use the tree to navigate to the node in your site that you'd like to remove the entry from.
  3. Right-click, or select the Actions option indicated by the triple dot icon, to open the node context menu
  4. Select Detach entry from the menu that is displayed. A confirmation window will be displayed.
  5. Enter the entry title into the confirmation window to detach the entry.
  6. Once you've entered the entry title (indicated in bold text) into the confirmation text box, you'll be able to press the I understand, detach the entry button to confirm.
  7. After you've confirmed the action, the icon will be updated in the tree to an empty node icon. You can now attach a new entry, or delete the node.