Skip to main content
Browse Documentation
Delete an entry

Delete an entry

Created by Contensis product team, last modified by r.saunders on 21 Dec 2021

You can delete an entry from the listing screen or the entry editor if you are member of a role with the delete permission. Deleting an entry will move it to the recycle bin, where it will remain for 90 days before being permenantly deleted. You'll always be prompted to confirm your deletion.

Delete an entry from the editor

  1. Press the Entries button in the sidebar to open the Entries listing screen.
  2. Locate the entry you want to delete, either by scrolling through the listing or by using the search.
  3. Open the entry. The entry editor will be displayed and the properties panel will be open.
  4. Press the Delete button in the panel. A Delete confirmation window will appear.
  5. Confirm the deletion of the entry by pressing the Delete button. The entry will be moved to the recycle bin. The entry will no longer be avaliable to any site or application that was using it.

Delete an entry from the listing

With the entries listing screen displayed:

  1. Locate the entry you want to delete, either by scrolling through the listing or by using the search.
  2. Select the Actions button in the listing. A context menu will be displayed.
  3. Press Delete from the menu. A Delete confirmation window will appear.
  4. Confirm the deletion of the entry by pressing the Delete button. The entry will be moved to the recycle bin. The entry will no longer be avaliable to any site or application that was using it.

 

Note: The wording in the Delete confirmation window may vary depending on your permissions, and whether the entry has language translations. Follow the on-screen prompts to confirm your deletion.

API reference