Skip to main content
Browse Documentation

Unpublish an entry

Created by Contensis product team, last modified by r.saunders on 12 Feb 2021

Unpublishing an entry removes it from your website or application until it is republished. You'll need to be a member of a role with the unpublish permission to be able to unpublish content. You'll always be prompted to confirm the unpublish action.

Unpublish an entry from the editor

  1. Press the Entries button in the sidebar to open the Entries listing screen.
  2. Locate the entry you want to unpublish, either by scrolling through the listing or by using the search.
  3. Press Edit to open the entry. The Entry editor will be displayed.
  4. Press the Actions button indicated by the triple dot icon. A dropdown menu will be displayed.
  5. Select Unpublish in the menu. An Unpublish entry confirmation window will appear.
  6. Press the Unpublish button to confirm. The entry will be removed from any site or application that was using the entry and a confirmation notification will be displayed.

Unpublish an entry from the listing

  1. Press the Entries button in the sidebar to open the Entries listing screen.
  2. Locate the entry you want to unpublish, either by scrolling through the listing or by using the search.
  3. Select the Actions button in the listing indicated by the triple dot icon. A dropdown menu will be displayed.
  4. Press Unpublish in the dropdown menu. An Unpublish entry confirmation window will appear.
  5. Press the Unpublish button to confirm. The entry will be removed from any site or application that was using the entry and a confirmation notification will be displayed.

Note: The wording of the unpublish confirmation window may vary depending on your permissions, and whether the entry has language translations. Follow the on screen prompts to confirm your unpublish action.