Skip to main content
Browse Documentation

Archive an entry

Created by r.saunders, last modified by r.bromley on 13 Feb 2022

Archiving an entry removes it from your entry listing screen and prevents it from being surfaced in linked entries. Archiving an entry is helpful when you want reuse some content at a later date or keep a copy of content for future reference. You'll need to be a member of a role with the manage archive permission to be able to archive content.

Archive an entry from the editor

  1. Press the Entries button in the sidebar to open the Entries listing screen.
  2. Locate the entry you want to archive, either by scrolling through the listing or by using the search.
  3. Press Edit to open the entry. The Entry editor will be displayed.
  4. Press the Actions button, as indicated by the triple dot icon. A dropdown menu will be displayed.
  5. Select Archive in the menu. An Archive entry confirmation window will appear.
  6. Press the Archive button to confirm. A notification will be displayed, confirming that the entry has been archived. The entry will be removed from the entry listing screen and entry searches across the application.

Archive an entry from the listing

  1. Press the Entries button in the sidebar to open the Entries listing screen.
  2. Locate the entry you want to archive, either by scrolling through the listing or by using the search.
  3. Select the Actions button in the listing, as indicated by the triple dot icon. A dropdown menu will be displayed.
  4. Press Archive in the dropdown menu. An Archive entry confirmation window will appear.
  5. Press the Archive button to confirm. A notification will be displayed, confirming that the entry has been archived. The entry will be removed from the entry listing screen and entry searches across the application.

Note: The wording of the archive confirmation window may vary depending on your permissions, and whether the entry has language translations. Follow the on screen prompts to confirm your archive action.