Skip to main content
Browse Documentation

Permissions overview

Created by r.turner on 07 Jul 2020

There are three system defined permissions that can be assigned, these are:

Permission Description
sysCreate If a role is assigned this permission users in the role are then able to create entries of the given content type(s)
sysDelete If a role is assigned this permission users in the role are then able to delete entries for the given content type(s) and states
sysUpdate If a role is assigned this permission users in the role are then able to update entries for the given content type(s) and states

The create permission is set at the workflow level, all other permissions are set against a given state.

The remaining permissions are based on the workflow that has been assigned, given a work flow is assigned with a state called awaitingApproval which has the following events; approve, decline and revoke. Then there will be three additional permissions which can be assigned; awaitingApproval.approve, awaitingApproval.decline, awaitingApproval.sysUpdate and awaitingApproval.revoke.

If a user has permission for events in a given workflow state they will be able to invoke those events.